Register Now



Karl LandorfConference Chair

On behalf of the conference organising committee, it gives me great pleasure to introduce the members of the committee and the inspiration behind the 2017 Australasian Podiatry Conference.

The members are:

  • Mr Phillip Hartshorne, Virtual Orthotics
  • Prof Hylton Menz, La Trobe University
  • Dr Kade Paterson, University of Melbourne
  • Prof Debbie Turner, Western Sydney University
  • Dr Cylie Williams, Monash University

Created by podiatrists for podiatrists, the conference is the Southern Hemisphere’s most prestigious and informative podiatry conference.  In 2017 the conference format will be transformed to offer an engaging experience focused on best practice – delivering practical information specially developed for practicing podiatrists.

Change is a constant and adaptation essential so the theme for the 2017 conference is “Realise”, which focuses on the concept of taking the next step in your professional career and being the best you can, a theme that will be touched upon throughout the conference program.

Keynote speakers have been selected and program preparations are well underway.

The conference provides an opportunity to meet the national and international trailblazers in the podiatry world as well as network and interact with peers from across Australia both professionally and socially within this stimulating program of events.

Don’t forget, you can donate to the Australian Podiatry Education and Research Foundation when you register, and can earn a discount by introducing a non-member to the conference.  If you are not a member – join and take advantage of the member rate.

The organising committee look forward to welcoming podiatrists and other health professionals from across the globe to share the latest knowledge and developments in all areas of podiatry.

We look forward to seeing you at the conference!


Karl Landorf
Associate Professor in Podiatry, La Trobe University
Chair, Australian Podiatry Education and Research Foundation (APERF)